Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Manchester District: Bolton Boomerangs

About the team

Track was on Crompton Way, Bolton.

Team Manager: Mr Jock Juliff.

Team Honours.

1953 won the Bolton & District League.


  • Aub Birtwistle
  • Al Close
  • Al Coop
  • Jack Cuppit
  • 'Crash' Derning
  • Arthur Haines
  • Dent Hamer
  • Mel Nicholson(1950s)
  • Ken Walker