Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Warwickshire: Caludon Flyers

About the team

Team formed in 1948 - disbanded in 1951.

Track was in Farren Road, Wyken(Coventry), near to the ruins of Caludon Castle.

Club Secretary: Miss L. Cemery, 114 Farren Road, Wyken, Coventry.

Club Secretary: Trevor Elliott.

Individual Honours.

1949 Trevor Elliott(13 points) won the Caludon Cup at Wyken, runner-up was P. Reason(Binley Bees).

Team Honours.

1951 News Chronicle County Team Champions.


  • B. Parker
  • G. Bates
  • D. Cemery
  • Trevor Elliott
  • D. Knight
  • J. Timms
  • W. Turner
  • P. Woolnough