Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Warwickshire: Warwick Blue Diamonds

About the team

Team was formed on April 11th 1964, when a new track was built, this being officially opened on the 24th May with an exhibition match against some Coventry riders, this being after the club's individual event.

Track was in Linen Street, off Theatre Street, Warwick.

Track measured approx 80 yards with a fly-up gate.

Club Secretary: D. Legge, 140 Birmingham Road, Warwick(1966).

Club Secretary/Manager: Eric  Philpot, 186 Greville Road, Warwick(1965).

Racing in the Coventry League 1964.


  • R. Biggs
  • D. Boardman
  • D. Burridge
  • David Clarke
  • Colin Daly
  • Chris Dee
  • I. Forrester
  • John Horsley
  • Glen Jenkinson
  • M. Maloney
  • Bill Savage
  • S. Shenton
  • A. Smith
  • Bob Tilley
  • S. Turner
  • Grant Warwick
  • John Watts
  • R. West
  • Jeff Wickes
  • Malc Wright