Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Scotland - Lothian: Annfield Aces

About the team

Track was at Hawthorns Vale, Lindsay Road, Edinburgh.

Track Dimensions: 95yards x 18ft, red shale surface.

Club Secretary: D. Muir, 27 Fort Buchan, Broxburn, West Lothian(1978).

Team Manager: J. Tait, 10 Largo Place, Edinburgh(1978).

Raced in the new "Scottish and Tyneside League" in 1979 & 1980.

1981 raced in the National League(came 10th).


  • Stu Anthony
  • Dave Baxter
  • S. Brodie
  • S. Daly
  • D. Fordyce
  • Derek Inglis
  • Terry Johnstone
  • D. McKenzie
  • J. Mitchell
  • R. Nixon
  • M. Richardson
  • Terry Sutherland