Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Berkshire: Abingdon White Harts

About the team

1st track was close to the Abingdon Railway Station.

2nd track was in Boxhill Road, off the A34 Abingdon to Oxford Road.

Track was 90 yards long, and of a cinder surface.

Reformed midway through 1960 after a lay off of nearly four years.

Raced in the Oxfordshire League in 1961/2.

Club Secretary: G.I. Janes.

Club Secretary: D.A. Morris, 50 Longmead, Abingdon, Berks(1960s).

Individual Honours.

1953 Mick Black won the Berkshire Senior Individual, runner up was Tony Yates(Wallingford).


  • .... Bryan
  • Geoff Bullock
  • Glyn Bullock
  • Trevor Bullock
  • Mick Clack
  • R. Cooksley
  • B. Dix
  • Dave Goff
  • T. Goucher
  • J. Highsmith
  • .... Legg
  • .... McIntyre
  • T. Markham
  • Roger Measor
  • Dave Morris
  • K. O'Hara
  • Roly Pitson
  • .... Randall
  • M. Smith
  • .... Sparks
  • Brian Thomas
  • Alan Welch