Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Suffolk: Foxhall Panthers

About the team

Track was on the Foxhall Heath near where the Ipswich Speedway Stadium now stands.

Moved to Kesgrave at the start of the 1953 season when the Speedway Stadium was opened, changing their name to the Kesgrave Panthers.

Individual Honours.

1952 John Brett(14) won the Ipswich & District Individual Championship at Fen Meadow, Woodbridge. Runner-up was Roy Webb(13) of Ipswich Pirates, and scoring eleven points apiece were Jim Fisher(Foxhall) & Derek Lockwood(Claydon). Result of run-off unknown.


  • John Brett
  • Ray Earrey
  • Jim Fisher
  • Mick Mahon
  • David Titshall
  • Roy Webb