Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Yorkshire West: Bierley Vikings

About the team

No track in 1966, awaiting approval.

Club Secretary: E. Verdeyen, 21A Dunsford Avenue, Bierley, Bradford 4(1966).

Team based in Bradford.

Individual Honours.

Mick Fairbairn won the Yorkshire Individual Championship(year not known).

Team Honours.

1968 won the Yorkshire Knock-out Cup.

Speedway Riders.

Mick Fairlairn rode for Bradford - Coatbridge and Nelson.

Mick Fielding rode for Bradford - Crewe and Durban(South Africa).


  • H. Asquith
  • T. Barnett
  • Terry Conley
  • I. Fairbairn
  • Mick Fairbairn
  • Mick Fielding
  • Phil Greenwood
  • Mick Gregory
  • Pete Gregory
  • Ralph Harding
  • T. Harding
  • Mick Jagger
  • P. Macdonald
  • Danny Marlow
  • Dave Maude
  • Paddy Phelps
  • S. Raistrick
  • Eric Verdeyen
  • Robin Wells