Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

London North West: Hendon Allstars

Track was at West Hendon Playing Field, Goldsmith Avenue NW9.

Club Secretary: Keith Bristow, 2 Milton Road, Wealdstone, Harrow, Middlesex(1960s).

Originally called the Wembley All Stars till 1960.

Individual Honours.

1961 Fred Bouttell won the Middlesex Senior Individual with a 15 point max.

Speedway Riders.

Alan Cowland rode for Exeter - Wimbledon - Peterborough - Wolverhampton - Workington - Leicester and Mildenhall


  • Fred Bouttell
  • Keith Bristow
  • Brian Carter
  • Alan Cowland
  • Len "Dixie" Dean
  • T. Fitzgerald
  • B. Forde
  • Roy Fraser
  • Bill Gadsby
  • J. Hennessy
  • Mick Honour
  • Billy Rankmore
  • Pete Rhodes
  • Rod Smith
  • Tony Smith
  • Gerry Wallis