Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Yorkshire West: Halifax CSC

About the team

Team Manager: Cam Ormondroyd.

Individual Honours.

1980 Pip Sebert became the first British Rider to compete in the Australian Cycle Speedway scene. Racing in the Australian Open, he was beaten to the championship by just the one point by Neil Toye, who beat him in the first race. 

1980 Pip Serbert(17) won British Individual Championship at New Town Rec, New Mills, runner up Kevin Greenhalgh(16) Blackley, 3rd Phil Pilbrow(15) Norwich, 4th Derek Knight(15) Poole.



  • Steve Blair
  • Dave Burnett
  • Mike Cockcroft
  • Mark Dangerfield
  • Paul Dyson
  • Ian Fearnley
  • Pete Firth
  • Dave Morris
  • John Redmond
  • Fred Rushworth
  • Pip Serbert


  • Alan Airey
  • M. Ayrton
  • Steve Blair
  • Mike Cockroft
  • M. Daniels
  • S. Denny
  • Paul Dyson
  • Ian Fearnley
  • Pete Firth
  • Martin Gamble(1982 +)
  • Chris Harrison(1978-82)
  • Mark McSparrow
  • Anthony Moseley
  • D. O'Callaghan
  • G. Pickard
  • J. Pollard
  • Wayne Ross
  • Fred Rothwell
  • Mark Rushby
  • Pip Serbert