Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Berkshire: Thatcham Pirates

About the team

The track was at Dunston Green, Thatcham.

Raced 1954 - 1959.

Raced in the Berkshire League 1962.

Club Secretaries: Mr & Mrs J. Faithful.

Individual Honours.

1958 Barry Doulton won the Junior County Individual Championship, runner-up was D. Caister(Wallingford).

Team Honours.

1958 won the St Johns Cup, runners-up Wallingford.


  • Ray Chandler
  • Mick Collins
  • Barry Doulton
  • Brian Faithful
  • David Faithful
  • K. Hutchins
  • Geoff Lailey
  • Keith Lainsbury
  • D. Lyford
  • Malcolm Passey
  • K. Prout
  • M. Watts
  • Tony Worthington