Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Devon: Kingsteignton Rams

About the team

Raced in the Teign & District League.

Club President: Dr A.E. Miller.

Vice Presidents: V.V. Cumbley Esq; K.P. Hallet; B. Auton.

Club Chairman: D. Carnell.

Hon Secretary: Miss M. Bronwing(1953).

Hon Secretary: Miss G. Selway(1954).

Hon Treasurer: H. Coombe.

Team Manager: Mr W. Widdicombe.

Club Committee: T. Parkinson; D. Widdicombe; A. Herbert; J. Coombes; B. Ring; G. Palmer; W. Stonelake;Mesdames W. Widdicombe; W. Carnell; V. Light; Miss P. Redstone.


  • G. Carnell
  • K. Creber
  • T. Ford
  • Peter Keen
  • J. Lark
  • A. Redstone
  • J. Slocombe
  • M. Small
  • T. Small
  • D. Widdecombe