Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Avon: Horfield CSC

About the team

Track was based within Bristol.

Raced in the Bristol League North 1982.

Raced in the Western League Div 1(1982).

Team Honours.

Winners of the Bristol League North 1982, plus winners of the overall Bristol League 1982 after beating Hanham CSC in the final.


  • Gary Proud
  • Kevin Slocombe
  • Doug Varney