Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Suffolk: Foxhall Falcons

About the team

Track on the Bixley Heath, off Foxhall Road, Ipswich.

Team raced 1964 onwards.

Track surface earth, length 76yds.

Club Secretary: Les Parnell, 23 Nacton Crescent, Ipswich, Suffolk(1965).

Individual Honours.

1964 Suffolk Junior Champion John Martin(14), runner up P. Reynolds(14), 3rd R. Steward(13), 4th Merv Cooper(11).

1964 E.S.C.S.F. Junior Cup was won by Ivan Warne.

1965 Suffolk Junior Champion Steven Hughes(15), runner up Robert Smy(14), 3rd R. Loose(13). Meeting held at Claydon.

1965 Eastern Junior Champion Steve Hughes(15), 2nd Dave Amsden(13), 3rd Robbie Smy(12). Held at Foxhall.


  • B. Adams
  • Dave Amsden
  • N. Bowyer
  • K. Clarke
  • B. Colley
  • Colin Cooper
  • Merv Cooper
  • P. Cooper
  • C. Earrey
  • N. Earrey
  • Chris Gooch
  • I. Green
  • Russell Hill
  • K. Hughes
  • Stephen Hughes
  • Trevor Jones
  • .... Lambert
  • John Loose
  • Richard Loose
  • W. Mann
  • John Martin
  • Ray Mouser
  • Francis Overall
  • Les Parnell
  • Peter Ranson
  • M. Rodwell
  • Brian Smy
  • Robert Smy
  • Robert Southgate
  • R. Steward
  • T. Stiff
  • B. Thorrington
  • D. Thorrington
  • M. Wallis
  • Robert 'Bob'  Wallis
  • Ivan Warne