Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Wiltshire: Bedwyn Swifts

About the team

Track was at Woodborough, Nr Great Bedwyn, Wilts.

Club President: Sir Brian Horrocks(Black Rod - House of Commons).

Club Chairman: Cyril Head.

Speedway Riders.

Martin Ashby rode for Swindon Robins.


  • Martin Ashby
  • Cyril Dines
  • Barbara Kent
  • Dave Mathews
  • Bill Offer
  • Phil Smith
  • Rob Smith