Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Warwickshire: Longford Lions

About the team

Track was in Longford, Coventry.

Club Secretary: T. O'Donnell, 22 Bulkington Road, Wolvey, Hinckley, Leics.

Club Secretary: A. Stonehouse, 3 Holly Bush Lane, Coventry, Warks(1964).

Club Secretary: J.C. Lakin, 370 Grange Road, Longford, Warks(1965).

Club Manager: John Lakin(1964/65).

Racing in the Coventry League 1964.


  • Paul Bullock
  • G. Burberry
  • Roy Carter
  • R. Carver
  • Jeff Davis
  • Cliff Emms
  • Roger Francis
  • John C Lakin
  • S. Lakin
  • S. Lester
  • Terry O'Donnell
  • Tony O'Donnell
  • A. Parkes
  • Derek 'Del' Pearce
  • N. Pearce
  • A. Peasam
  • John Reynolds
  • Barry Taylor
  • Brian Taylor
  • Brian Wilkins
  • Brian "Ginger" Wilkinson
  • Harry Wright
  • N. Young