Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Humberside: Endike Stars

About the team

Track at Orchard Park Playing Fields, Danepark Road, Orchard Park Estate, Hull.

Raced in the Humberside League 1973-1976.

Club Manager: George Taylor.

Individual Honours.

1975 Trevor Ehlert & Mark Fearnhead won the League Best Pairs.

1976 Mark Fearnhead won the League Junior Individual, runner-up Stuart Waudby(Tranby Diamonds), 3rd Rich Pawson(Anlaby Aces).

Team Honours.

1974 won the Kingston Cycles Trophy, runners-up Anlaby Aces, 3rd Kingston Cyclones, 4th Hull Rebels.

1975 won the Summer League Championship(unbeaten), runners-up Anlaby Aces.

Speedway Riders.

Chris Prime who was tragically killed whilst riding in a second half meeting at Newcastle.


  • T. Ainley(1973)
  • Colin Buchanan(1973/4/5)
  • Gerry Burnham(1973/4/5)
  • S. Burton(1976)
  • Bob Ehlert
  • Trevor Ehlert(1974/5)
  • Mark Fernhead(1975/6)
  • Pete Jordan(1973/4/5/6)
  • S. McDougall(1973/4)
  • S. Marshall(1976)
  • Dave Pattison(1974/5)
  • Chris Prime(1976)
  • G. Robinson(1976)
  • G. Smith(1974)
  • Alan Taylor(1973/4/5/6)
  • Brian Taylor(1973/4/5/6)
  • Neil Taylor(1973/4/5/6)
  • K. Redfern(1975)
  • Steve West(1973/4)