Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Dorset: Fleetsbridge Flyers

About the team

The track was the old Poole Comets/Tigers raceway behind Stanley Green Road, Poole.

Club Colours: Red shirts, Red/White body colours(1978).

Raced under the Poole Comets management(1978).

Raced in the Bournemouth & Poole League(started 1974).

Team Honours.

1977 Won the Bournemouth & Poole League Division Two, runners up Redhill Rockets, and 3rd place Hamworthy Gremlins B.


  • Shaun Ball
  • Peter Coward
  • Tony Coward
  • M. Eyre
  • Kenny Gray
  • Paul Hamilton
  • Paul LeMoignan
  • Steve LeMoignan(capt)
  • Martin Lofthouse
  • John Tilley