Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Suffolk: Woodbridge Saints

About the team

Track was on the Fen Meadow, Seckford Street, Woodbridge.

Track Specifications: 97 metres long, 1:20 Banking, Shale Surface.

Team founded in 1982, originally known as the Wildcats.

Club Chairman: Mr Keith Richardson, 628 Nacton Road, Ipswich.

Club Manager: Mr David Gould, 257 Nacton Road, Ipswich.

Club Secretary: Mr Mike Bacon, 342 Felixstowe Road, Ipswich.

Club Treasurer: Mr J. Zagni, 23 Clapgate Lane, Ipswich.

Team Honours.

1983 East Anglian League Div 2 Champions.

1984 Won the East Anglian League Div 1, only two years after their formation.

1984 came runners-up in the East Anglian League KO Cup.



  • Gary Abbott
  • Mike Bacon
  • Richard Bacon
  • Kevin Baxter
  • Andrew Bone
  • Steve Canham
  • Mark Castle
  • Nigel Chilvers
  • Shane Chittock
  • Darrin 'Foz' Forsdike
  • James Garner
  • Jamie Gould
  • Jamie Hall
  • Wayne Horne
  • Peter Ingram(1987)
  • Paul Jay
  • Kenny Jessup(1988)
  • Paul Kettle
  • David Moore
  • Mark Reynolds
  • Scott Richardson
  • Danny Rush
  • Jon Segger
  • John Stacey
  • Dean Webb(1987-89)
  • Graham Wright
  • Daniel Zagni