Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Scotland - Lothian: Morningside Falcons

About the team

Team Manager: Ross Gargrave.

Individual Honours.

1961 Alan Watt won the Links Trophy.

Team Honours.

1960 Winners of the Summer League.

1960 Winners of the Edinburgh Cup Competition.


  • Alec Arnet
  • .... Edwardson
  • Alex Hall(capt)
  • Rod McKenzie
  • J. Milne
  • .... Paterson
  • M. Pope
  • Aly Ramsay
  • Alan "Speedy" Watt
  • H. Waugh