Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Tyne & Wear: Newcastle CSC

About the team

1st track was in Moorland Crescent(1964-65), this being a grassed area surrounded by council houses, only a quarter mile from Brough Park.

2nd track was on Monkchester Recreation Ground(1965-68).

3rd track was in Eastfield Avenue(1968-70).


  • A. Arrowsmith
  • Gess Atkinson
  • Norman Carson(capt)
  • Mick Cooney
  • Gordon Dominy
  • R. Dummler
  • Keith Dyer
  • Jim Graham
  • Colin Grant
  • George Grant
  • Bruce Hiscock
  • M. Hoult
  • Terry Kirkup
  • Gavin Parr
  • Alan Patterson
  • Graham Reid
  • K. Robson
  • L. Sago
  • Jim Smith
  • George Taylor
  • Kenny Tiffen
  • Ray Turner