Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Humberside: Tranby Diamonds

About the team

Track was at Livingstone Road, Hessle, Hull.

Track Dimensions: 70metres long, shale surface.

Club Colours: Red shirts and socks, plus team body colour.

Club Manager: Derek Hilton.

Club Secretary/Manager: Ian Swanborough, 150 Tranby Lane, Anlaby, Hull(1978).

Asst Manager: S. Waudby(1978).

Club Treasurer: R. Newby(1978).

Raced in the Humberside League 1976-1979.

Track is now the home of the Hull CSC(2012).

Individual Honours.

1977 Ian Clark won the Open Individual.

1977 Stuart Waudby won the Junior Individual.

Team Honours.

1977 won the League KO Cup, runners-up Goole Flyers.


  • Carl Allott
  • Ian Clark
  • Jon Hornshaw
  • S. Kemp
  • A. Levy
  • Ray "Rez" Newby
  • Simon Plows
  • Andy Richardson
  • George Richardson
  • Darren Sissons
  • Mark Smithson
  • Pete Stuffins
  • Duncan Suddaby
  • Ian Swanborough
  • Pete Swanborough
  • Barry Watson
  • Stuart Waudby
  • Steve Whittaker
  • M. Wilson
  • Pete Winters