Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Wales: Spitty Stars

About the team

Formed in 1983, this was the third team of Newport Stars, and consisted of first season "Rookies".

They rode in the Western League, but unfortunately ended at the foot of the league, winning just one match all season against Devon League side Wonford.

During the season they changed their club colours from Black & Amber to Red & White.


  • Paul Davis
  • Mike Ford
  • Nicky Hunt
  • Vic James
  • Alan Norman
  • Mike Rice
  • Wayne Walters
  • Bobby Watts
  • Barrie Webley
  • Neil Wildy