Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Wales: Lliswerry CSC

About the team

Track was in Lliswerry Park, Newport.

This track was worked on and restored for racing in 1963.

Racing in the newly formed Welsh League in 1969.

They were then reformed as a team in the 1980s, being part of the Newport Dragons, and raced in the Newport League.



  • Ken Angel
  • Richard Donovan
  • Bob Evans
  • John Eveleigh
  • Denis O'Keeffe
  • Martin Richardson
  • Brian Woodsford


  • R. Coglan
  • Graham Collins
  • P. Hiscocks
  • C. Jones
  • Pete Sadler
  • Andy Scantlebury
  • Nigel Walsh