Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Oxfordshire: Bampton Bullets

About the team

Track was in the local playing field, and although permission had been granted for this by the Parish Council, it was the Council who eventually withdrew their consent, and took the track away from the team.

Started racing friendlies in 1950.

Raced 1951 - 53 in the Four Counties League. The Officials for this league were Mr H. Green(Chairman) of Minster Lovell; Mr J. Wilmer(Vice-Chairman) of Clanfield; Mr E. Viner(Hon Secretary) of Minster Lovell; Mr H. Cross(Hon Treasurer) of Minster Lovell.

Home meetings took place on a Tuesday evening.


  • Ron Amos
  • P. Bailey
  • L.E. Benedikz
  • Perce Dixey
  • Dennis Green
  • Stan Green
  • Gene Harper
  • Frank Hudson
  • Keith Penny
  • Simon Pontin
  • Albert Radband
  • Robert Radband
  • Cyril Smith
  • John Smith
  • R. Smith