Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Devon: Townstall Trojans

About the team

Townstall was an area of Dartmouth.

Raced in the Teign & District League.

Team Colours: Blue, Red & Silver with a Trojans Head Emblem.

Club Chairman: Mr W.H. Pearce.

Team Manager: Mr T. Shuker.


  • T. Atkins
  • M. Brown
  • E. Chase
  • W. Evans
  • L. Gigg
  • John Goff(capt)
  • Les Goff
  • Tony Lobb
  • D. Pound
  • Tony Prettyjohns
  • M. Roper
  • B. Tucker
  • W. Webb
  • J. White