Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Hampshire: The Lionhearts

About the team

Originally the Midanbury Lions.

Team based in Midanbury, Southampton.

Raced in the Provincial League Div 1(1963).

Formed a second team called the Midanbury Aces.

Team Honours.

1963 came runners-up to the Southampton Dices in the League.

1963 won the Knock Out Cup, beating the Southampton Dices in the Final at the Shirley Bombers track.


  • Anthony Bonner
  • Ian Green
  • Peter Hobbs
  • Roy Pearson
  • Glen E. Richardson
  • A. Trodd
  • Alan Williams
  • Dave Wyatt