Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Norfolk: Marsham Thunderbolts

About the team

Track was on The Heath, Marsham.

Club Secretary: W.P. Callow, White Horse Farm, Marsham, Norfolk NOR 06Y(1964).

Club Secretary: Paul Medler, 15 Le Neve Road, Marsham, Norfolk NOR 06Y(1966).

Raced in the North East Norfolk League 1963(runners-up).

Club disbanded at the end of 1975, many of the riders joining Spixworth.

Individual Honours.

1962 Alan Clarke won the Norfolk Junior Championship.

1963 Pat Callow won the Norfolk Junior Championship, runner-up Pete Boxall(Norwich Stars), 3rd Paul Baxter(Marsham).

1967 & 1968 Paul Baxter won the Reg Willgress Memorial Cup at Spixworth.

Club Honours.

1971 won the East Anglian League Title, runners up Kesgrave Panthers, 3rd Galley Pirates.

1972 won the East Anglian League Title, runners up Woodbridge Wildcats, 3rd Galley Pirates.


  • Paul Baxter
  • Des Bly
  • Edd Callow
  • Pat "Bant" Callow
  • Steve Callow
  • Alan Clarke
  • David Daniels
  • Michael Fulcher
  • Anthony Mackay
  • Paul 'Crom' Medler
  • Russell Medler
  • A. Pearson
  • Lew Pearson
  • Alan Suffling
  • Billy Whitehouse
  • Norman Whitehouse


  • Paul Baxter
  • Steve Baxter
  • Eric Frosdick
  • I. Gardiner
  • Colin Hensby
  • Paul Medler
  • Russell Medler
  • Billy Whitehouse
  • T. Whitehouse