Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Norfolk: Mulbarton Aces

About the team

Club Secretary: B. Tungate, 62 Birchfield Lane, Mulbarton, Norwich(1960s).

Individual Honours.

1961 Mike Parkins won the Ken McKinlay Trophy at Spixworth, after a run-off with Derek Garnett, both riders scoring 14 Points. Third was Barry Woodcock on 13 points.

1961 Mike Parkins won the Norfolk Riders championship after a run-off with Barry Woodcock of Galley Pirates, both riders scoring 14 points.

Team Honours.

1961 Norfolk League Div 1 Champions.


  • .... Cooper
  • .... Nicholls
  • Mike Parkins
  • Bryan Tungate
  • Roy Tuthill
  • .... Waller