Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

London East: East Ham Wolves

Raced in the New Middlesex League.

Individual Honours.

1957 Jim Morris won the Essex Individual Championship.

1959 Pete Fraser came 3rd in National Individual Final.

1960 Pete Fraser(13), won the Champions of Champions Cup, after a run-off with Ted Walker(East Ham Stars), 3rd S. Cattano(11).

Team Honours.

1960 won the Rivetts Cup(Essex Div 1 Champions). Runners up East Ham Stars, 3rd Whipps Cross Comets.


  • Roy Archie
  • Malcolm Bell
  • Pete Bromley
  • S. Cattano
  • Charlie Van Kempen
  • Pete Fraser
  • Ned Frost
  • Pete Gibbons
  • Ron Gibbons
  • Ray Gray
  • Terry Greenaway
  • .... Lumley
  • Roy Milano
  • Jimmy Morris
  • Alan Risley
  • Stan Stevens
  • Sid Tomlyn
  • Ted Walker