Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Norfolk: Tuckswood Stars

About the team

Track was in Harford Park, Ipswich Road, Norwich.

Team Manager:  Maurice 'Milko' Everett.

Club Secretary: R. Pace, 7 Tuckswood Lane, Norwich(1962).

Club Secretary: D. Blanch, 41 Ipswich Road, Norwich NOR 63D(1964).

Club Secretary: H. Davey, 69 Holt Road, Hellesdon, Norwich(1966).

Raced in the Norwich League 1963(finished 7th).

Team ceased racing in 1971.

Individal Honours.

1966 Glen Norton won the North East Norfolk Junior Individual.

1966 Glen Norton won the Norfolk Junior Individual at Eaton Park, after a run-off with Keith Freeman(Galley Scorpions), both riders scoring 12 points. 3rd was Mel Perkins(Hethersett Hawks) after a run-off with Graham Lake(Thorpe Tigers) and Martin Arfield(Hethersett Hawks), all three riders scoring 10 points.

Speedway Riders.

Ray Bales rode for Kings Lynn - Leicester and Boston.


  • Andrew Bales
  • Ray "Whirlwind" Bales
  • Malcolm Barns
  • Kelvin Brown
  • Chris Cullum
  • Ray Edwards
  • John Elvin
  • John Elwin
  • Terry Fox
  • Sonny Garrett
  • Denzil Harwood
  • M. Hornigold
  • Tony Hudson
  • Barney Hunt
  • M. Lowthorpe
  • Mal Mallett
  • Mick Mallett
  • Ray Middleton
  • Glen Norton
  • Mike Parkins
  • Jimmy Rix
  • Stan Slater
  • Stephen Rix
  • Tony Stringer
  • Dave Wickenden