Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Suffolk: Ipswich Aces(1970s)

About the team

Track was in Bank Road, Ipswich(1974/75).

Originally named the Bank Road Aces, changed name in 1975.

Club President: Mrs Ann Ross(local councillor).

Raced on the Grundisburgh track in 1976/77 under the Grundisburgh/Ipswich Aces Heading.


  • Micky Bugg
  • Ian Clarke
  • John Cooper
  • Colin Cox
  • John Goodyear
  • Charlie Hobson
  • Dave Hobson
  • Ian Leach
  • Martin Mann
  • Steve Mascar
  • Dave Newson
  • John Percy
  • Andy Poulson
  • Paul Rose
  • Mark Spurling
  • Dick Theobald
  • Paul Tye
  • Kevin Tyrell
  • Mark Woodward