Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

London South West: South London Hunters

About the team

Track was at Garrett Park, Siward Road SW17.

Raced in the Southern Premier League.

Approx 1958-1960.

Club Secretary: J.R. Whittaker, 24 Kingsley Street, Battersea SW11.

Affiliated to the British Cycle Speedway Federation.

Raced in the British League.

Speedway Riders.

Ivan Mauger became six times World Champion.

John Mills rode for Wimbledon - Long Eaton - Kings Lynn - Bristol.


  • Paddy Adams
  • Dave Adkins
  • Mike Butcher
  • Danny Daniel(capt)
  • .... Ellis
  • .... Fitzwalter
  • Freddie Fountain
  • Ray Foy
  • Reg Foy
  • Mick Gilliat
  • Brian Greatley
  • .... Hibbert
  • Jimmy Hone
  • Brian Jarratt
  • Ivan Mauger
  • John Mills
  • Pete Milton
  • Keith Parsons
  • Gerry Watkins
  • Barry Wilkins