Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

London East: Stratford Shadows

About the team

Club Secretary: T. Howse, 146 Plashet Grove, East Ham, London E6(1965).

Reformed and raced in the East London League 1980.

Individual Honours

1980 Ray Hawes(20) won the East London League Youth Final(under 21) at Newham. Runner-up was Steve Coote(19) of West Ham, 3rd was James Daly(17) of Poplar, after a run-off with Gary Robbens of Enfield.

Team Honours.

1963 shared the East London League with East Ham Stars.



  • .... Butler
  • Terry Howse
  • J. Morement


  • Tony Fannon
  • P. Godsalve
  • Ray Hawes
  • Dave Hughes
  • Robert MacDermott
  • Tom McLoughlin
  • Rajesh Madhani
  • Nicky Thresher
  • Alan Williams