Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

London South: Sutton Saints

About the team

This team shared the Morden Park track with Raynes Park Tigers.

When the Tigers folded in 1970, they took over the lease of the track.

Competed in the Home Counties League from about 1968 - 1972.

Club disbanded in 1972.

Team Manager: Brian Baker.

Club Secretary: Dave Green.

Club Secretary: Denis Hall, 7 Haddon Road, Sutton, Surrey(1966).


  • Tony Ackland(club captain)
  • Chris Bacon
  • Steve Came
  • Dave Fairbrother
  • D. Farmer
  • Dave Green
  • Denis Hall
  • Mick Harris
  • Ray Hayter
  • John Hope
  • S. Moyse
  • N. Nicklin
  • Les Pratt
  • C. Stone