Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Middlesex: Uxbridge Meteors

About the team

Formed in 1954, and joined by riders from the South Ruislip Aces

Raced in the North West Middlesex League.

Club Manager: Maurice Maitland.

Team Manager/Secretary: Bill Punter(1956).

Team Honours.

1954 Won the 2nd Division of the North West Middlesex League.


  • Pete Blackwell
  • Pete Crissell
  • Ian Dunford
  • Bren Harper
  • Jimmy Kilsby
  • Johnny King
  • Ernie Norris
  • Bill Punter
  • Roger Seymour
  • Ken Vine