Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Wiltshire: Cleverton & Minety Hornets

About the team

Raced in the South Western League.

Founder Members of this League.

Team Manager: Richard Jackson.

Club Secretary: Miss M. Haigh, The Flat, Braydon Manor, Minety, Malmesbury, Wilts(1966).

Team Honours.

Runners up in the League 1966 to Newport Monarchs.

Individual Honours.

Bob Merrett was runner up in the 1966 League Individual.

The Cleverton Easter Trophy in 1966 was won by Mike Parkins(Norwich).


  • Jeff Ball
  • P. Bird
  • Brian Fletcher
  • Graham Fletcher
  • J. Foulkes
  • Richard Jackson
  • R. Manners
  • Bob Merrett
  • Ron Payne
  • C. Potter
  • D. Scott
  • Geoff Scott
  • R. Snook
  • Lawrence 'Sparky' Telling
  • Alec Wyatt