Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Wales: Newport Monarchs

About the team

Raced in the South Western League 1966 - 1967.

Club Secretary: Mrs P. Dunn, 87 Durham Road, Newport, Mon(1966).

Team Honours.

1966 Winners of the League.

Individual Honours.

1966 Gerry Escott League Individual Winner.

Rider News.

1968 Gerry Escott officially announces his retirement.


  • Gerry Escott.