Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Essex: Estuary Rockets

About the team

Merged with Rayleigh Rockets in 1966.

Track was in Southchurch Park(East), Thorpe Bay, Essex.

Club Manager: C. Binfield, 292 Thundersley Park Drive, Thundersley, Benfleet, Essex.

Club Secretary: Den Winch, 34 Olivers Crescent, Great Wakering, Southend-on-Sea, Essex(1966).

Raced in the Home Counties League 1966(Div 1).


  • Mick Anthony
  • T. Bartley
  • C. Binfield
  • Eddie Callis
  • T. Callis
  • Barry Chalk
  • Pete Chilton
  • T. Collins
  • P. Evens
  • A. Garner
  • D. Garner
  • Barry Hill
  • R. Palmer
  • T. Palmer
  • Roy Russell
  • D. Spooner
  • John Spooner
  • Ian Stallard
  • M. Webb